Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

64 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BENJAMIN M.
Submitted 04/20/22
You guys are the best!! Hands down!
JANET H.
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Varley has helped me and my son so much with our back pain,hip and knee. He listens to you and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Varley for your treatment to control your pain issues.
MICHAEL C.
Submitted 04/07/22
Always great! Great people make a great practice. Very personable!
Michael D.
Submitted 04/04/22
Got in and out in one hour. Nearly ever time I am without pain for months after the procedure
JAMES G.
Submitted 04/04/22
Excellent staff and service,
ANNE A.
Submitted 03/30/22
Everyone very helpful.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 02/21/22
The staff was welcoming and professional. I didn’t get my paper work showing my next appointment and BMI. I’m sure this was just an oversight. I trust Dr Varley with the care he gives me and I feel like I’m someone important.
DONALD B.
Submitted 02/07/22
Very professional
KATHRYN M.
Submitted 01/25/22
Always listens and finds the cause of my pain and works to help reduce or eliminate it.
SHERRY W.
Submitted 01/19/22
Good experience
JAMES P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Alway great. No complaints. Great staff
SABINA G.
Submitted 01/14/22
I had been in a great deal of pain and called Dr varley early in the morning. Immediately they made arrangements for me to come in and be evaluated and get a procedure to lessen my pain. They are so very friendly and professional and I always feel as tho I'm important to them. They are thorough and efficient. And I always feel much much better by the time I leave the office. I love Dr varley. He makes me feel safe and cared for. How could you ask for anything more! And his entire staff are absolutely stellar.
HALEY B.
Submitted 01/12/22
I always have a wonderful experience with Dr Varley and all of his nurses give exceptional care and very diligent!
WILLIAM M.
Submitted 01/05/22
Excellent experience. I appreciate Dr Varley and the staff.
TINA C.
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr.V has been keeping me moving for years! I honestly do NOT know what kind of life I woul be able to live without his care and help managing my pain due to three hip replacements and severe arthritis& nerve pain in my back . I am very grateful for his care & compassion.
BARRY M.
Submitted 12/17/21
Always helps relieve the back and leg pain that I have. When I go in most times I can barely walk. When I leave, I believe I could dance if I wasn’t a Baptist.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr Varley and his entire staff are very good with every step of my treatments. From the receptionist on I trust them immensely. He listens to me and they all convey concern about what I’m going through. It’s hard to find someone in this field who honestly listens to his patients. I have several different problems going on and I know that he and his staff have my best interests at heart.
THEOTHLIUS C.
Submitted 12/16/21
Great Doctor
JAMIE N.
Submitted 12/02/21
they are always professional and courteous!
HENRY J.
Submitted 12/02/21
Staff are friendly and always on time