Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

73 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WILLARD C.
Submitted 08/13/22
My experience with Southern Pain was excellent. Dr Varley and his staff were outstanding. I couldn’t have been more pleased. Thanks to Dr Varley I can look forward to being pain free for a long time. I have suffered with back pain daily for the last 5 years.
DEWEY K.
Submitted 08/12/22
Really didn’t care to have deal with a CRNP. I guess the change may be good. I’ll just have to get use to it.
TONYA R.
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Varley was unique in that he talks with you not at you. He gives time others don't. He responds to your questions and his excitement in bringing pain medication into a new realm is exciting. Having lived in pain 17 years and traveled extensively I have to say he is one of the best physicians I have seen. I'm wary and was at ease fast. Excited for the future again.
CHRISTOPHER L.
Submitted 07/19/22
Best pain specialist clinic around!!!
EMILY M.
Submitted 07/13/22
Great doctor and friendly nurses!
JANET B.
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr Varley and staff are excellent technicians and kind, caring healthcare workers. They are the best in their field, in my opinion, and I recommend them to anyone who seeks pain relief.
LISA M.
Submitted 06/25/22
Dr.Varley has been treating me for years. He is absolutely the best and always has a discussion with you and a plan about what should be done.
Angelon M.
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Varley is the best, he's concern about his patience and is willing to listen to your concerns. He has helped me more than I can say. Dr. VARLEY IS THE BEST. THANK YOU SO MUCH
JAMES P.
Submitted 05/19/22
Great as usual. Legs and feet better. Finally found a place that has helped every time
BENJAMIN M.
Submitted 04/20/22
You guys are the best!! Hands down!
JANET H.
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Varley has helped me and my son so much with our back pain,hip and knee. He listens to you and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Varley for your treatment to control your pain issues.
MICHAEL C.
Submitted 04/07/22
Always great! Great people make a great practice. Very personable!
Michael D.
Submitted 04/04/22
Got in and out in one hour. Nearly ever time I am without pain for months after the procedure
JAMES G.
Submitted 04/04/22
Excellent staff and service,
ANNE A.
Submitted 03/30/22
Everyone very helpful.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 02/21/22
The staff was welcoming and professional. I didn’t get my paper work showing my next appointment and BMI. I’m sure this was just an oversight. I trust Dr Varley with the care he gives me and I feel like I’m someone important.
DONALD B.
Submitted 02/07/22
Very professional
KATHRYN M.
Submitted 01/25/22
Always listens and finds the cause of my pain and works to help reduce or eliminate it.
SHERRY W.
Submitted 01/19/22
Good experience
JAMES P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Alway great. No complaints. Great staff