Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

56 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

KATHRYN M.
Submitted 01/25/22
Always listens and finds the cause of my pain and works to help reduce or eliminate it.
SHERRY W.
Submitted 01/19/22
Good experience
JAMES P.
Submitted 01/18/22
Alway great. No complaints. Great staff
SABINA G.
Submitted 01/14/22
I had been in a great deal of pain and called Dr varley early in the morning. Immediately they made arrangements for me to come in and be evaluated and get a procedure to lessen my pain. They are so very friendly and professional and I always feel as tho I'm important to them. They are thorough and efficient. And I always feel much much better by the time I leave the office. I love Dr varley. He makes me feel safe and cared for. How could you ask for anything more! And his entire staff are absolutely stellar.
HALEY B.
Submitted 01/12/22
I always have a wonderful experience with Dr Varley and all of his nurses give exceptional care and very diligent!
WILLIAM M.
Submitted 01/05/22
Excellent experience. I appreciate Dr Varley and the staff.
TINA C.
Submitted 12/23/21
Dr.V has been keeping me moving for years! I honestly do NOT know what kind of life I woul be able to live without his care and help managing my pain due to three hip replacements and severe arthritis& nerve pain in my back . I am very grateful for his care & compassion.
BARRY M.
Submitted 12/17/21
Always helps relieve the back and leg pain that I have. When I go in most times I can barely walk. When I leave, I believe I could dance if I wasn’t a Baptist.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr Varley and his entire staff are very good with every step of my treatments. From the receptionist on I trust them immensely. He listens to me and they all convey concern about what I’m going through. It’s hard to find someone in this field who honestly listens to his patients. I have several different problems going on and I know that he and his staff have my best interests at heart.
THEOTHLIUS C.
Submitted 12/16/21
Great Doctor
JAMIE N.
Submitted 12/02/21
they are always professional and courteous!
HENRY J.
Submitted 12/02/21
Staff are friendly and always on time
MARK T.
Submitted 11/30/21
After 5 knee surgeries ( 2 knee repiacements) shoulder, elbow, and lower back surgeries; Dr. Varley an crew have been a Godsend. Huge relief, great results, very professional staff ☆☆☆☆☆
MARISA M.
Submitted 11/30/21
Excellent care and zero pain when I left.
DEWAYNE O.
Submitted 11/28/21
Great people, Great job
KERRY N.
Submitted 11/17/21
Great relief from pain
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 10/29/21
My husband and I have been seen by Dr. Varley for more years than I can remember. He’s caring, attentive and of course knowledgeable. His staff are all of these things as well.
WILLIE J.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr.Varley is a very understanding Doctor,he listens to you about what's going on with your situation.I would recommend Dr.Varley to anyone who's looking for a Doctor,Dr.Varley seems like he really cares.
JOHN H.
Submitted 10/21/21
The doctor and staff are exceptional. His knowledge and thoroughness were excellent. His bedside manor made me feel at ease. As a nursing instructor myself my expectations are very high. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. I highly recommend them.
RANDOLPH F.
Submitted 10/20/21
Great staff and concerned with well being of the patient and Doctor who cares and good bed side manners