Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

4.88/5 Star Rating
82 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHARON H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
Dr.Varley has done a great job and the best staff there is.Thanks for taking care of my tough buzzard.
CHANDA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
He helps in all areas come see him u will never leave in pain..
JENNIFER K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Outstanding experience.
JAMES D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
It was timely & comfortable the staff was informative & kind ...
CATHERINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
It was very caring and I was informed very well. Very good Doctor and staff.
KIM P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/22
Everyone was pleasant and helpful! Pain free and hope to stay that way!!
BARBARA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Always the best ,great staff beautiful and really clean office, The Dr have great bed manners he always double check ✔️ and come and talk to you before your go in the back surgery room to make sure that is nothing changed in the information given before your procedure, is a great and a safe place the staff make you feel like you a part of the team. The Dr have helped me so much with my medical pain issues. Thanks for all you do. He is the best pain Doctor I ever had and the staff is amazing
PHILLIP M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
I love Dr. Varley and his team, they take great care of you and are concerned about your health.
AMY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
.
WILLARD C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
My experience with Southern Pain was excellent. Dr Varley and his staff were outstanding. I couldn’t have been more pleased. Thanks to Dr Varley I can look forward to being pain free for a long time. I have suffered with back pain daily for the last 5 years.
DEWEY K.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Really didn’t care to have deal with a CRNP. I guess the change may be good. I’ll just have to get use to it.
TONYA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Dr. Varley was unique in that he talks with you not at you. He gives time others don't. He responds to your questions and his excitement in bringing pain medication into a new realm is exciting. Having lived in pain 17 years and traveled extensively I have to say he is one of the best physicians I have seen. I'm wary and was at ease fast. Excited for the future again.
CHRISTOPHER L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Best pain specialist clinic around!!!
EMILY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/22
Great doctor and friendly nurses!
JANET B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr Varley and staff are excellent technicians and kind, caring healthcare workers. They are the best in their field, in my opinion, and I recommend them to anyone who seeks pain relief.
LISA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Dr.Varley has been treating me for years. He is absolutely the best and always has a discussion with you and a plan about what should be done.
Angelon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Dr. Varley is the best, he's concern about his patience and is willing to listen to your concerns. He has helped me more than I can say. Dr. VARLEY IS THE BEST. THANK YOU SO MUCH
JAMES P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Great as usual. Legs and feet better. Finally found a place that has helped every time
BENJAMIN M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
You guys are the best!! Hands down!
JANET H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Varley has helped me and my son so much with our back pain,hip and knee. He listens to you and his staff is wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Varley for your treatment to control your pain issues.