Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

32 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CELIA I.
Submitted 09/22/21
Professional and thorough was able to ask questions and get honest answers. What’s better is that somebody actually knew about my condition that almost nobody knows anything about.
KRISTIE S.
Submitted 09/11/21
A wonderful first impression. Dr. Varley was very attentive. Took his time talking to me and explaining everything to me. His staff was just as friendly. I’m satisfied with the plan we have in place and am sure he is the doctor that will help with my problem.
MARISA M.
Submitted 09/09/21
He was very knowledgeable and informative, when speaking with the patient he used words that I could understand. The patient is also very involved in the treatment plan.
JAMES M B.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very good. Friendly staff. Dr Varley is hands on. Ask questions about your pain before working.
RICHARD W.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Varley and staff are always precise with diagnosis and procedures. Excellent staff , is always professional and courteous.
SABINA G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Every time I go to Dr Varley, I'm in very bad pain, but I know that I will be thoroughly examined and my pain will be addressed in the best possible way. His staff are knowledgeable and courteous! And when I come out my pain has been treated and they have given me my life back. I can't praise Dr Varley highly enough. I trust him implicitly! Five stars all day long!
DONNA C.
Submitted 08/18/21
Everything and everyone are wonderful. The only problem I have is with my insurance saying 2 procedures to find problem, before doing the correct thing. I love Dr. Varley and his staff.
CHERITA H.
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr Varley s always attentive to listening. He does what is best for you and what will help you out the most even it changes the area planned to be worked on. He and his staff are always wonderful!
GARLAND H.
Submitted 08/12/21
Excellent staff and very friendly
ROSE S.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very Good Visit
LISA K.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Varley is a wonderful pain management Dr. He listens to you and identifies exactly where your pain is coming from. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I went to him following a car accident I was in. I would definitely reccomend Dr. Varley!
DEBORAH H.
Submitted 08/01/21
I have had back problems for many years. My Nephew Vern Ogle told me about Doctor Varley I went to see him the best decision I have made. Doctor Varley was so nice. And his staff. They make you feel welcome. If anyone has back problems I highly recommend you go see them.
FAYE M.
Submitted 07/21/21
Skilled, courteous provider with attention to patient communication.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 07/14/21
Always fun and professional. I would like to get a paper copy of my treatment procedures so I can explain to my large family what was done. I was led to dr. Varley just when I needed someone I could trust. I don’t mind waiting my turn because I know the other folks are in pain too. It would be nice to get some type of sedative while waiting. FYI! Your staff is great and I like that they try to make us feel comfortable. Thank you! Barbara Hunley
KELLEY R.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Varley and his staff are excellent! He gets to the root of your problems and performs procedures to provide pain relief. Besides providing excellent care, the staff are well versed in pain management and provide compassionate care to all patients. I would highly recommend the practice of Dr. Kenneth Varley for pain management needs.
Donna C.
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first visit, going back in 2 weeks for further treatment. Right now, my pain is gone from my knee he worked on today! I have had many shots that didn't do anything. I am amazed at how my knee feels, I can't even remember how many years it's been since my knee felt so good! Thank you so much!
JANIE M.
Submitted 06/25/21
Always friendly and helpful glad I found them
DENISE M.
Submitted 06/22/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Varley and staff. Dr. Valley is kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable. His staff is very professional and caring.
REBECCA M.
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent provider who listens and works with you for the best outcome
SHARONDA M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Wonderful people