Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

64 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARK T.
Submitted 11/30/21
After 5 knee surgeries ( 2 knee repiacements) shoulder, elbow, and lower back surgeries; Dr. Varley an crew have been a Godsend. Huge relief, great results, very professional staff ☆☆☆☆☆
MARISA M.
Submitted 11/30/21
Excellent care and zero pain when I left.
DEWAYNE O.
Submitted 11/28/21
Great people, Great job
KERRY N.
Submitted 11/17/21
Great relief from pain
Mary Ann W.
Submitted 10/29/21
My husband and I have been seen by Dr. Varley for more years than I can remember. He’s caring, attentive and of course knowledgeable. His staff are all of these things as well.
WILLIE J.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr.Varley is a very understanding Doctor,he listens to you about what's going on with your situation.I would recommend Dr.Varley to anyone who's looking for a Doctor,Dr.Varley seems like he really cares.
JOHN H.
Submitted 10/21/21
The doctor and staff are exceptional. His knowledge and thoroughness were excellent. His bedside manor made me feel at ease. As a nursing instructor myself my expectations are very high. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. I highly recommend them.
RANDOLPH F.
Submitted 10/20/21
Great staff and concerned with well being of the patient and Doctor who cares and good bed side manners
BRIAN J.
Submitted 10/14/21
Perfect experience! On time with procedure and great care!
SAMANTHA R.
Submitted 10/13/21
Absolutely great staff. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Varley is the absolute best. He was able to help me when no other doctor could. Can’t recommend highly enough!
BARBARA S.
Submitted 09/29/21
Any time I go to Dr Varley, MD clinic I feel a great relief and no pain when I leave is clinic the staff is working constantly on making the patient experience and wellbeing to be unforgettable I being a patient since 2018 and the job he do is
KEVIN T.
Submitted 09/29/21
Good
CELIA I.
Submitted 09/22/21
Professional and thorough was able to ask questions and get honest answers. What’s better is that somebody actually knew about my condition that almost nobody knows anything about.
KRISTIE S.
Submitted 09/11/21
A wonderful first impression. Dr. Varley was very attentive. Took his time talking to me and explaining everything to me. His staff was just as friendly. I’m satisfied with the plan we have in place and am sure he is the doctor that will help with my problem.
MARISA M.
Submitted 09/09/21
He was very knowledgeable and informative, when speaking with the patient he used words that I could understand. The patient is also very involved in the treatment plan.
JAMES M B.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very good. Friendly staff. Dr Varley is hands on. Ask questions about your pain before working.
RICHARD W.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Varley and staff are always precise with diagnosis and procedures. Excellent staff , is always professional and courteous.
SABINA G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Every time I go to Dr Varley, I'm in very bad pain, but I know that I will be thoroughly examined and my pain will be addressed in the best possible way. His staff are knowledgeable and courteous! And when I come out my pain has been treated and they have given me my life back. I can't praise Dr Varley highly enough. I trust him implicitly! Five stars all day long!
DONNA C.
Submitted 08/18/21
Everything and everyone are wonderful. The only problem I have is with my insurance saying 2 procedures to find problem, before doing the correct thing. I love Dr. Varley and his staff.
CHERITA H.
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr Varley s always attentive to listening. He does what is best for you and what will help you out the most even it changes the area planned to be worked on. He and his staff are always wonderful!