Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

64 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARLAND H.
Submitted 08/12/21
Excellent staff and very friendly
ROSE S.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very Good Visit
LISA K.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Varley is a wonderful pain management Dr. He listens to you and identifies exactly where your pain is coming from. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I went to him following a car accident I was in. I would definitely reccomend Dr. Varley!
DEBORAH H.
Submitted 08/01/21
I have had back problems for many years. My Nephew Vern Ogle told me about Doctor Varley I went to see him the best decision I have made. Doctor Varley was so nice. And his staff. They make you feel welcome. If anyone has back problems I highly recommend you go see them.
FAYE M.
Submitted 07/21/21
Skilled, courteous provider with attention to patient communication.
BARBARA H.
Submitted 07/14/21
Always fun and professional. I would like to get a paper copy of my treatment procedures so I can explain to my large family what was done. I was led to dr. Varley just when I needed someone I could trust. I don’t mind waiting my turn because I know the other folks are in pain too. It would be nice to get some type of sedative while waiting. FYI! Your staff is great and I like that they try to make us feel comfortable. Thank you! Barbara Hunley
KELLEY R.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Varley and his staff are excellent! He gets to the root of your problems and performs procedures to provide pain relief. Besides providing excellent care, the staff are well versed in pain management and provide compassionate care to all patients. I would highly recommend the practice of Dr. Kenneth Varley for pain management needs.
Donna C.
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first visit, going back in 2 weeks for further treatment. Right now, my pain is gone from my knee he worked on today! I have had many shots that didn't do anything. I am amazed at how my knee feels, I can't even remember how many years it's been since my knee felt so good! Thank you so much!
JANIE M.
Submitted 06/25/21
Always friendly and helpful glad I found them
DENISE M.
Submitted 06/22/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Varley and staff. Dr. Valley is kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable. His staff is very professional and caring.
REBECCA M.
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent provider who listens and works with you for the best outcome
SHARONDA M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Wonderful people
DONNA W.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Varley is an excellent Dr. in his field. I’ve been a patient for 11 years. Sometimes you may have to wait, but would you want someone too rush on your back, me either. Donna Walters
DEWAYNE O.
Submitted 03/12/21
Always great, first class
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 03/04/21
I have been coming to Southern Pain for a couple of years now. Dr. Varley and his nursing staff have always made me me feel comfortable. Very pleased with my experiences there.
James H.
Submitted 09/04/20
Very good! Thorough examination and explained things well. Great office staff. Everyone very friendly and on time. I look forward to his treatment!
Mary K.
Submitted 07/18/20
Excellent care!
Ephraim M.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr Varley and his staff were great
Tom G.
Submitted 10/29/19
I like the way Dr. Varley takes time to listen to me and is very effective in the treatment of my pain. The staff is very kind and makes the experience that much better.
Amy G.
Submitted 10/29/19
Always caring and compassionate.