Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

79 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

WILLIE J.
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr.Varley is a very understanding Doctor,he listens to you about what's going on with your situation.I would recommend Dr.Varley to anyone who's looking for a Doctor,Dr.Varley seems like he really cares.
JOHN H.
Submitted 10/21/21
The doctor and staff are exceptional. His knowledge and thoroughness were excellent. His bedside manor made me feel at ease. As a nursing instructor myself my expectations are very high. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. I highly recommend them.
RANDOLPH F.
Submitted 10/20/21
Great staff and concerned with well being of the patient and Doctor who cares and good bed side manners
BRIAN J.
Submitted 10/14/21
Perfect experience! On time with procedure and great care!
SAMANTHA R.
Submitted 10/13/21
Absolutely great staff. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Varley is the absolute best. He was able to help me when no other doctor could. Can’t recommend highly enough!
BARBARA S.
Submitted 09/29/21
Any time I go to Dr Varley, MD clinic I feel a great relief and no pain when I leave is clinic the staff is working constantly on making the patient experience and wellbeing to be unforgettable I being a patient since 2018 and the job he do is
KEVIN T.
Submitted 09/29/21
Good
CELIA I.
Submitted 09/22/21
Professional and thorough was able to ask questions and get honest answers. What’s better is that somebody actually knew about my condition that almost nobody knows anything about.
KRISTIE S.
Submitted 09/11/21
A wonderful first impression. Dr. Varley was very attentive. Took his time talking to me and explaining everything to me. His staff was just as friendly. I’m satisfied with the plan we have in place and am sure he is the doctor that will help with my problem.
MARISA M.
Submitted 09/09/21
He was very knowledgeable and informative, when speaking with the patient he used words that I could understand. The patient is also very involved in the treatment plan.
JAMES M B.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very good. Friendly staff. Dr Varley is hands on. Ask questions about your pain before working.
RICHARD W.
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Varley and staff are always precise with diagnosis and procedures. Excellent staff , is always professional and courteous.
SABINA G.
Submitted 08/19/21
Every time I go to Dr Varley, I'm in very bad pain, but I know that I will be thoroughly examined and my pain will be addressed in the best possible way. His staff are knowledgeable and courteous! And when I come out my pain has been treated and they have given me my life back. I can't praise Dr Varley highly enough. I trust him implicitly! Five stars all day long!
DONNA C.
Submitted 08/18/21
Everything and everyone are wonderful. The only problem I have is with my insurance saying 2 procedures to find problem, before doing the correct thing. I love Dr. Varley and his staff.
CHERITA H.
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr Varley s always attentive to listening. He does what is best for you and what will help you out the most even it changes the area planned to be worked on. He and his staff are always wonderful!
GARLAND H.
Submitted 08/12/21
Excellent staff and very friendly
ROSE S.
Submitted 08/05/21
Very Good Visit
LISA K.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Varley is a wonderful pain management Dr. He listens to you and identifies exactly where your pain is coming from. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I went to him following a car accident I was in. I would definitely reccomend Dr. Varley!
DEBORAH H.
Submitted 08/01/21
I have had back problems for many years. My Nephew Vern Ogle told me about Doctor Varley I went to see him the best decision I have made. Doctor Varley was so nice. And his staff. They make you feel welcome. If anyone has back problems I highly recommend you go see them.
FAYE M.
Submitted 07/21/21
Skilled, courteous provider with attention to patient communication.