Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Southern Pain Specialists

Interventional Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

79 total reviews

Southern Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

BARBARA H.
Submitted 07/14/21
Always fun and professional. I would like to get a paper copy of my treatment procedures so I can explain to my large family what was done. I was led to dr. Varley just when I needed someone I could trust. I don’t mind waiting my turn because I know the other folks are in pain too. It would be nice to get some type of sedative while waiting. FYI! Your staff is great and I like that they try to make us feel comfortable. Thank you! Barbara Hunley
KELLEY R.
Submitted 07/14/21
Dr. Varley and his staff are excellent! He gets to the root of your problems and performs procedures to provide pain relief. Besides providing excellent care, the staff are well versed in pain management and provide compassionate care to all patients. I would highly recommend the practice of Dr. Kenneth Varley for pain management needs.
Donna C.
Submitted 07/12/21
This was my first visit, going back in 2 weeks for further treatment. Right now, my pain is gone from my knee he worked on today! I have had many shots that didn't do anything. I am amazed at how my knee feels, I can't even remember how many years it's been since my knee felt so good! Thank you so much!
JANIE M.
Submitted 06/25/21
Always friendly and helpful glad I found them
DENISE M.
Submitted 06/22/21
Always a pleasure to see Dr. Varley and staff. Dr. Valley is kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable. His staff is very professional and caring.
REBECCA M.
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent provider who listens and works with you for the best outcome
SHARONDA M.
Submitted 06/04/21
Wonderful people
DONNA W.
Submitted 06/03/21
Dr. Varley is an excellent Dr. in his field. I’ve been a patient for 11 years. Sometimes you may have to wait, but would you want someone too rush on your back, me either. Donna Walters
DEWAYNE O.
Submitted 03/12/21
Always great, first class
JENNIFER C.
Submitted 03/04/21
I have been coming to Southern Pain for a couple of years now. Dr. Varley and his nursing staff have always made me me feel comfortable. Very pleased with my experiences there.
James H.
Submitted 09/04/20
Very good! Thorough examination and explained things well. Great office staff. Everyone very friendly and on time. I look forward to his treatment!
Mary K.
Submitted 07/18/20
Excellent care!
Ephraim M.
Submitted 04/30/20
Dr Varley and his staff were great
Tom G.
Submitted 10/29/19
I like the way Dr. Varley takes time to listen to me and is very effective in the treatment of my pain. The staff is very kind and makes the experience that much better.
Amy G.
Submitted 10/29/19
Always caring and compassionate.
Cathy C.
Submitted 09/14/19
I fractured my back 9 months ago and was finally referred to Dr. Varley. He reviewed all the damage and old injuries and started to work. He is amazing. His staff is so helpful, the office is always neat and clean and they are highly efficient. My appointment yesterday was to be a short one, however, he identified an area that was hurting far worse. He spent the time, his staff had the patience and they completed it. I have between 2-4 more procedures to complete. Complete confidence that I will soon be pain free.
Melissa D.
Submitted 07/02/19
I’ve been with Dr. Varley going on my 12th year and I wouldn’t have it any other way! He’s an amazing doctor who’s helped me out with my Lower Back problems, leg pain such as nerve damage and I just recently was diagnosed with neck problems. He’s helped me get through my Spinal Fusion and the removal of the hardware back 9 and 10 years ago! So if you’re looking for a Great Pain Specialist then he’s the one that I’d go to!
James H.
Submitted 06/28/19
Excellent
Pateicia R.
Submitted 05/16/19
Dr Varley and his staff are great. He has been treating me for two years now. He knows how to get to the pain. The best bedside manner I have had in years.